Snow Day (because its not really “all-the-time”)

I am so glad we were blessed with such a beautiful day today. Every year since I have moved to College Station, it has snowed. And each year it is a huge blessing. I was born in the panhandle where is snows every year, and it is probably the one thing that I miss. It was always a treat to go to the grand-parentals house for Christmas and see snow! However, the whole driving thing usually ended in a wreck for our family. Good grief.

Last year when it snowed we all bundled up and played in the backyard. This year, we did the same thing. But before we got all bundled and went outside, I woke up early and took some pictures of my flowers from last night.

This one specifically I completely swoon over.

After a couple of hours had past, and I slept some more, we all suited up and went to play. This dog loves the snow. Or maybe she just doesnt know how to act. First she ran around flailed her legs so she could get her booties off and once that mission was complete, she could then focus all attention on the snow.

She ate it.

Wierdo.

All the playing, seriously wore her out.

She looks guilty.

 

Tonight we are supposed to go to BQ Ball. But, it of course got canceled. Well, I put my dress on anyways.

Tell me how you are spending your snow day! I want to hear from yall.

Be warm. Be safe. Be encouraged. All the time.

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Day (because its not really “all-the-time”)

  1. Trena says:

    I love love your photes. My favorite is the 2nd one and then I love the one of you (self portrait).
    I’m spending my “snow day” snuggled up on the couch with a blanket and movie!
    Stay warm and enjoy your day!
    Love you!!
    Mom~

  2. Jackie says:

    I love all of your pics! And, as usual, you made me smile which is why I do love you SO!

    I am spending my snow day working from home and then studying so I can go spend some time with your mom tomorrow night. I need her to make me smile right now too! She always delivers.. which is why I love her SO very much too. 🙂

    Thank you for encouraging me again. Love you!
    Momma Jackie

Leave a Reply

