It’s been a while..

It has for sure been way too long since I have written.

Lots going on in this world of mine. Too much to think about. Im not sure how I feel about most of it but maybe I will figure it out sooner or later. Right now when I get frustrated I just default to thinking about graduation and how the only present I can really hope for is a ticket to Europe.

I have been crafting a bit this summer. Many different projects but instead of taking pictures and showing everyone how awesomely creative I am, I have just hung it up and not done anything else.

I decided to go ahead and show off one small project. My stepdad let me go through his parents storage unit and get some awesome furniture which I am very grateful for. I have quite the old soul so well-made furniture from a couple decades ago makes my heart sing. It was all so original and unique and doesnt go out of style in the next 10 days..

Something else that I loved was the 5 lamps that were in the unit. My house is kind of packed right now so I wasnt able to bring home everything else but I decided to go ahead and bring these home. I hate overhead lighting. So much. So I have a ton of lamps but they are new lamps. When I found these old lamps, I died. So I may have prettied them up a little bit and am working on placing them around my house!

So here they are. I hope you like them a little bit.

 
Before

After

 

Maybe here is to more crafting and blogging!

..and to dreaming of a beautiful trip to europe.

 

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been a while..

  1. Trena says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

