Brace Yourselves

This blog post is going to have so much in it!

First let me start with I currently have bronchitis. Gross right? Yea, I am feeling pretty cruddy but I am on the mend! I got my voice back today- it disappeared Saturday. So that is an improvement right. When I am sick, I always crave my mommas vegetable soup. So, I dragged my sleep bottom out of bed and went to the store and got all the ingredients and put some soup on the stove. I am currently smelling my favorite smell in the whole world.

Momma’s soup.

If only she were here to eat it with me tonight. (hint hint ma!)

Also, we had quite the rain shower last night. Which was nice because it made falling asleep such a pleasant moment in my day of not pleasant moments. It made me happy for a couple of reasons. Number 1 being it was rain, and we need rain. In the past 2 weeks we have gotten 2 inches of rain and my yard is already starting to green up a little. Yay! Also, even though the heat index yesterday was 104, fall is coming! We have a cold front, that is making this rain, that is coming in on thursday and the tempatures behind it will make it seem more fall-ish! Which blesses my heart. So, while I was at the store, I had some major inspiration to start gathering my fall decorations for my house that will bring in those wonderful smells. So, thanks to the lovely Jessica Sims, I gathered some oranges and used the cloves that I had from last year and made this beautiful concoction.

It might not seem like much but it makes the most lovely fall smells. So on top of my yummy soup, I get to smell this!

I think my day is looking up.

 

Now, for the awesome news.

I got a job. As a freelance photographer. For the corps of cadets association. Which to some might not make sense about why I am so excited but let me explain. Numerb 1- I got a job. Number 2- I am doing what I love in life. Number 3- I would be going to most of these events anyways, and taking pictures, but now I get paid for it, and my pictures get published! It’s like im not actually working.. but I am!

I took this the other night before midnight yell. A prayer circle of our fighting texas aggie yell leaders, bugle rank, and drum majors. With our most incredible President standing nearby.

I have a blessed life.

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brace Yourselves

  1. David says:

    Get Better sweetie

  2. Trena says:

    Awe…….you are such a blessing and yes you have a blessed life!

Leave a Reply

