Pomegranates and Photography

This weekend when I went to Dallas for my wonderful workshop, I stayed with one of my sweetest friends Friday night. Jessica and I have that kind of friendship where we can go a year without talking, or be a world away from each other, and when we see each other, its like we had never been apart. We pick up where we left off. We have traveling hearts and both get in modes where we just need to hit the road.

Thats kind of where I was when I started the trip. I needed to hit the road and visit a friend that I can pour my heart out to without any warning and she will listen, and then know the most incredible words to say to bring some peace to this heart of mine. I left her feeling a million times better than when I got to her.

Of course, we both obsess over the season of fall, and love photography and halloween and a million other things so we have little rituals that we have to go through when we are together. Those always bring joy to me. Having friends that you are so connected to and can just be yourself with is one of lifes greatest blessings. Jess is a million percent one of those friends to me.

We went on a small photoshoot saturday morning so we could both get some updated photos of each other. It was a blast to finally get to do this with her because I literally just realized, we had never done that before. Maybe we should add that to our rituals…

Here are some of my beautiful friend!

What are photographers if we arent trespassers?

Balla.

Love you sweet friend.

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pomegranates and Photography

  1. love it lindsey!! and i *love* me some jes!!!!!

Leave a Reply

