Hokay…

So, there is this boy.

I have been writing a lot about how the Lord has been faithful to me. In the tough times, he taught me to lean on Him and trust in Him fully. And I mentioned that He was preparing my heart for something better. He had plans for me. And still does.

The month of December for me was life-changing. I started it by getting baptized and fully marrying my Lord. The very next day, he brought me a blessing that I am sooo thankful for. After I took my last final and wrote my last paper (which was appropriately titled “My leisure philosophy) I wrote a status update expressing my excitement of being done with college. A boy messaged me and said “congrats on finishing!”. I would like to stop right here and say “and the rest is history” but it is sooo not.

After texting and going on a couple of dates, this boy and I had many conversations that blew us both away. We talked about not willing to make mistakes and rush a relationship, and how our God was the most important thing in our lives. We talked about the kind of life we want and the kind of lives we have lived. Then came Christmas break and we had the silly notion that we would be able to go 3 weeks without seeing each other. Luckily, we got over that real quick and this boy made up excuses to be in the same town that I was. He came to see me to do some Christmas shopping and of course, we continued to have awesome conversations. But this time, it was a little different.

We shared testimonies.

A few hours later, we decided to date.

The mistake of “rushing into it” wasn’t there. We both felt that tug, but knew that the tug felt different from the past. It wasn’t a desire that we made, but rather one that was put on our hearts. We have promised each other to chase Jesus before each other and grow in Him first.

As we each day passes, the conversations get better. We reveal more of our lives, and see more of God’s work in our relationship.

Not to mention, he kind of cant be more excited for me to have my new website and take over the world with my camera. What more could a girl ask for?

Meet my sweetness, Lucas.

Over the Christmas break, we spent a lot of time on skype. I let him play the guitar and steal my heart. I mean, seriously..

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hokay…

  1. Britni Worthy says:

    This is amazing, Lindsey! You’re so inspiring! This just gave me chills. Sounds like everything is aligning just right for you! I’m so happy for you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ryann says:

    this is why we’re friends. we’re both suckers for anything acoustic ๐Ÿ˜€ happy for you girl.

  3. OK, you are the best writer in the world. And, I love your subject as well. God’s plans ALWAYS work out for the best, even when they aren’t remotely near what we thought we wanted for ourselves. We do have a wonderfully, faithful God that has WAY more in store for us than we could ever imagine, if we will just seek HIS will.

Leave a Reply

