Dream.Come.True

This week was the first week of school for Texas A&M. And I didn’t go!

It’s a seriously weird feeling having all of your friends go back to school and you…aren’t. I got up Tuesday morning, and while all of my friends were printing schedules and gathering notebooks, I made my roomie breakfast. And then took breakfast to my sweetness.

I learned this week that it will be a very new journey of how to manage my time with this business. I am still trying to figure out how this whole “not being in college” life works. My mother likes to describe me as someone who could be a student for my whole life so I will probably try to figure out the whole “not being in college” life for a very long time.

Another way that it became pretty real to me that I am not a student anymore…

A certain sweet boy helped me hang my framed diploma tonight!

Right over my little studio area.

As for that sweet boy, he started his last full semester the other day. And since I know my mother appreciates “first day of school” pictures, I took one just in case his momma does too!

This new season has been a dream come true. I can only imagine the plans the Lord has for me. As for now, I will just enjoy the road He has set for me and do my best to use every ounce of talent He blessed me with.

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dream.Come.True

  1. Mom says:

    Dreams do come true and one of my dreams for you has come true! You are blessed beyond measure and bound for greatness!
    BTW – I bet Lucas’ mother was proud you took his last first day picture!!

  2. Christy Turner says:

    I do love “first day of school” pictures. When you get to Rusk I will show you some of his other “1st day” pictures.

Leave a Reply

