Home, Sweet, East Texas

This weekend was one sweet blessing. Not only did I get to meet and get to know my sweet boys family, but I took my camera. Which is always therapy for me. I haven’t picked it up in a while and I needed it. I needed it bad.

I wasn’t planning on getting many shots, just a few, but “not many” turned into a couple hundred. East Texas inspired me like none other.

But, it wasn’t just the place that I was with. It was the people too. My sweetness has such an incredible family. They opened their home to me and made me feel welcome. I have learned how much honest and transparent people are important to me. I hope to portray that to every person I meet. And I was so glad to meet them and see that they are just that.

No show. Just love and honesty.

I couldn’t have asked for more.

As you can tell, their home has the cutesttttttt decorations. I couldn’t get over it, like all of it.

Us in our RV shirts. Rocking the frockets.

…he leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul.

Could small town, East Texas  be more beautiful? No. Trust me, the answer is no.

Or having your nails done? Not in a salon..

A real fire. Not a fake one.

I’ll leave it at that..

If you will recall a few photos up, there was some vicious woods. Well, what are photographers if we aren’t trespassers right? I made sure there weren’t any signs and there wasn’t a fence so I convinced my sweetness to conquer those woods with me.

And would you look at the gem we found back there. That pond made for a beautiful background.

Go explore something, my friends. Go find inspiration. In people, or in a place. Put people in your life that you love and pour into them.

To Mama Christy, Papa Russell, and sweet Madi – Thank you for such a blessed weekend. Can’t wait for more.

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Life Lived and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Home, Sweet, East Texas

  1. Mom says:

    Ahhhh I’m so glad you had a good weekend! Do you know how to use a rotary phone? 😉 Love the church bench and the coke machine…cool, very cool! I’m glad you went trespassing…hehe! Wonderful and beautiful nature to be discovered. The photos of you and Lucas are sweet. Yall are rocking in your RV shirts! The one of Lucas is very sweet, sweet smile! I hear the crackle of the fire….sure miss that! Again…so glad you had a good weekend!!

  2. Gabi Forsythe says:

    These are awesome, Lindsey!!

  3. Christy Turner says:

    Wow! It seems like a year ago since you were in Rusk, but only because of our circumstances with the Cami and Josh. Who would have thought that Russell and I would drive all night Tuesday and be in Columbus, MS this Wednesday in a hospital bed with them. But, God is so faithful and we will be blessed with a beautiful grandbaby when the time is right. I had a WONDERFUL time with you and Luke this weekend. It was so fun and you are such a sweetheart. As I told you, I just cried as I was walking last week and thanking God for answering my prayer. It is amazing to realize that HE does answer prayers. I love all of the pictures and can’t wait for you to come back and take some people pictures. The object pictures you took are great and help give me a new appreciation for the little things in our home. Hope to see you in a couple of weeks at Madi’s softball tournament in College Station.

  4. Ryann says:

    awww looks like you had fun my dear friend!!! loveeee all the pictures, as always.

  5. Jackie says:

    THIS is why I love you so dearly. So happy you are so happy! Love you sweet girl!

Leave a Reply

