Katie I Lifestyle-Grace Bible Church

Confession: These are photos that I have wanted to take for a long, long time.

Katie and I have a story with each other that is so precious to me. We met a few years ago and then lost touch. We are from the same area back home, and were both swimmers in high school. We both are the class of ’11 and went to Texas A&M. I think it was planned out that we would be friends long ago.

Last semester we were able to reconnect. She is an intern at the church I go to and helped me find my small group. I get to spend every Wednesday afternoon with this beautiful friend of mine, drinking coffee, talking about life and Jesus and the incredible ways he works in our lives. No matter how I feel walking into our sweet meetings, I always leave her feeling refreshed and reminded of how important community is.

When she asked me to take some photos for her, I was THRILLED. We did a tiny, mini-session after church yesterday morning but I loved it.

 

She encourages me in all things. She blesses me.

Love you, sweet friend!

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Sessions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

