Rachael I Texas A&M University Senior

Meet another one of my lovely small group girls- Rachael.

Confession: This blog post will have a lot of confessions on my part.

I pray before every single shoot. Since I knew I had my spring break shoots coming up, I was praying for them when they started booking. I pray for my clients. I pray for my creativity. I pray for the conversations and the time spent with each of them. I pray that truth would be revealed and the love of Christ would be known.

Exactly that happened for me during Rachael’s shoot. I love each of the girls in my group so much. They all have a special little place in my heart. Sometimes I feel like I dont know them well enough though. Rachael was one that I wanted to know better. I knew that during her shoot I wanted it to be more about the photos. I wanted to get to know this friend better. We were able to talk about boys, and the future (sista got into UTMB for PA school!!), and friends, and Christ.

There is a design going around pinterest that says “comparison is the thief of joy”. That truth was slammed into my heart last night. I do this with so many people, on so many levels that it isnt even funny. Sometimes, I feel like I cant speak and understand God’s word as well as most can, I cant run my business like some can, I dont understand the business world like some do… But if I start to believe any one of these lies it would be so costly to me. Comparing myself or my business to others is ridiculous because I have no idea how or why or when they did what they did.

I learned that mine and my sweet Rachael’s walk has been really similar. Yet, when I hear her speak, I always yearn to be able to talk about my love for the Lord in the same way.

Just because I love the words she uses, doesnt mean that I am less capable. That, my friends, is a lie.

When I started editing the shoot, I was blown away. He created this amazing girl to be such a light for His kingdom. I think you will find that in her photos. Just wait..

Rachael, it was such a blessing to do your shoot. I hope that you love your photos. They mean so much to me.

The rest of my group will make this blog someday soon! Something special will be planned! Love yall. So much.

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Senior and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rachael I Texas A&M University Senior

  1. Rachael Anderson says:

    YOU ARE AMAZING LINDSEY!!! I had so much fun with you and am so thankful that God brought us closer through this! I love you!!!

Leave a Reply

