Linden Tree by the Water

I remember when I was younger, I had a project for a class that dealt with my name. The question that we had to answer was “what does your name mean?”. I went through many books and one finally caught my eye: Lindsey means Linden Tree by the Water.

Now, I really have no idea what a Linden tree looks like or where they are most popular, or even if they exist. But I knew that I was choosing that to be the meaning of my name.

Why? Because my home was on the water, and we had one tree in our area. Our tree was a big, old, pine tree. But it was right by the water. And I just knew that that tree was MY tree. And that I would live there forever, just like that tree. And I would be the happiest person in the whole world, because I lived on the water.

But things dont always work out the way an 8 year old would have them. And we moved away. But my heart has always stayed in that little inlet on the lake. And I know that no matter where I go in this world, I will still be Lindsey Louise.

And Lindsey means Linden Tree by the Water.

Image

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Life Lived. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

