35mm Film I Photography, Honestly

Photography, honestly.
Honest photos of you. Honesty in this season of life.

So when you look back, you remember every emotion in this season.
This season of life I took a break from the dslr and played with a recently acquired 35mm. It’s a canon so please don’t tell my nikon.

I will so cherish the few photos I got from this past 4th of July. They describe a season of life for my Sweets and I that required so much humility, patience and growth. And I haven’t shared them yet because I haven’t realized just how much we have worked to be all of those things.

I realized it when last week I grew incredibly impatient. I took the reins from God and said, I am making business happen. I am being bold and I know what I have to do.

Silly me.

I know that boldness is good. Sometimes you just need one ounce of courage and greatness will come of it. 2 Timothy 1:7 says, “The Lord did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, love, and self-discipline”. So I decided to be bold. And I asked for the power to be bold and for opportunities to be bold and He presented them.

And I got all kinds of shut down.

Except for one. One opportunity said yes, last night.

But as I laid awake last night, I realized that I had so much anxiety over the last few days. Because it was all made by me. I decided I could do it all on my own. And only started praying about it, praying faith-filled and audacious prayers, yesterday.

What the heck is that all about?

I woke up today with resolve to give it all over again. And I don’t know a better way than through photos.

Here is a look at mine and my loves extremely humble, quiet and patient 4th of July.

These photos were not edited in any way, except for a tiny exposure bump. And my logo of course. The line in all of them is from my scanner.

We had a blast at the George Bush Museum. The quiet and stillness has been good for each of us personally. Our eyes and hearts have been opened to future endeavors and even major changes have happened in this little business.

I cant wait to see what else is in store.

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Life Lived and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

