Washington DC and Arlington, VA I Travel Photographer

I spent Easter with my Love. I was blessed to fly up on Wednesday and stay through Monday. It was the most heart pleasing 5 days. I know that my home is with him, not matter where he is, where I am or where we are. Our hearts long to be with one another so these 5 days were just what the doctor ordered.
Only 52 days until we can see each other again.

I actually didnt get any photos of he and I together on my camera, only my phone. Nonetheless, they are cherished.

DC..was awesome and crazy at the same time. When visiting, nobody tells you that the traffic there sucks. So. BAD. Trying to get to our dinner reservations, which was less than a mile from our hotel, took an hour and 15 minutes.
And there is nowhere to park there.

Oh well, we made it. And enjoyed everything we did!

Here are our photos of our trip. Enjoy!

lindseylouisetravelphotography_0001.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0002.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0003.jpg

The headstone says “God is Love”. Amen. I want it on my headstone.

lindseylouisetravelphotography_0004.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0005.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0006.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0007.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0008.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0009.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0010.jpg
lindseylouisetravelphotography_0011.jpg

Seeing JFK and Bobby’s resting place, and the Lincoln memorial was very overwhelming to me. Two of my most favorite Presidents. They believed in what mattered to only make people better and stronger. I believe that with every bone in my body. I was blessed to visit them.

Many sessions are coming to the blog soon – babies, families, seniors and a beautiful boutique! Stay tuned!

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Life Lived and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

