Six months of fun!

What’s this?! An actual blog post.. Can’t be.

Oh, but it is!

Is it terrible that I had to remind myself how to maneuver wordpress again.. Let’s hope that never happens again..

Well, I don’t have too terribly much to report, but I thought I might catch you up on our last few months. Sister definitely had a lot of adventures. These are all coming to you via my terribly old iphone camera because no, I really did not have my camera on me. I even feel kind of funny taking it to Florida because I pulled it out like the last week we were there to show a friend her way around her camera. Literally, that is it.

That might be changing soon though. So, sit tight!


I came home for a super awesome bridal shower! This was my cake! It was yummy.


The sunsets.. too pretty!


We got married! This was my hair in process. It got much better.


Lucas promoted! I got to pin him. What a joy!


We spent a lot of time on the beach.. A lot of time!


And we bought a new car! I am in love with it!


Little white church!


Momma visited!


And so did Baby Yaken!


And the rest of the family! It was quite an adventure with all of us in a 2 bedroom apartment!


And Dalton visited! We had a blast during the 4th of July and saw some awesome fireworks on the beach!


The day we all had waited for! EOD graduation. I couldn’t be more proud of this sweets.


I was so glad they got to come see what Lucas had been working so hard to get to.


Dinner on the balcony overlooking the beach. I will miss that!


One morning we got up way before everyone else and went to sit on the bay. I miss the water so much and the quietness of the mornings in Florida. They know how to do it right.


We got home and went to an Astros game as quickly as we could. But not before I got to have breakfast with this cutie!! I have missed her and her momma! I love that we are closer to our friends and family now.


WE BOUGHT A HOUSE! So in love with having a home.


And I got to meet this handsome newphew of mine. He is such a sweetie.

Minerva House East Texas Wedding Photographer Stone Oak Ranch 118
Tomorrow is 6 months for my handsome husband and I. They have been pretty jam packed as you can tell but I wouldn’t have it any other way. We have been blessed immensely and I can’t wait for all that is in store for us!

Speaking of, I was able to cut back on hours for my day job. I am excited to be taking on a few sessions again! And I will be starting back with preemie prints as well. Any past clients that are interested, please contact me and spread the message to your central texas friends!

Enjoy your evening, friends!

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

