The Hagemeyer Family I Ft. Hood area Family Photographer

Yall, this little boy.. Baby H as we will call him..

I wanted to take him home with me.

Carmen and Steven did the absolute best job in the outfit department. And I couldnt have gotten luckier to bring my blue blanket. That bowtie, those strips, those EYES. Gimme please.

We shot on a very bright afternoon. The lens flare I got for these photos is really just the best. The depth that it can bring to a photo is never lost on me. It is something I crave and go out of my way to find when shooting (even when the sun is far to high above my head). I can only imagine for now what having your own child does to the heart. I only know what a niece and nephew can do.. but I just want to take that feeling and multiply by like a kajillion. If I could put into words what I just imagine it to be, it would be like this lens flare. Like the sun and light just exploded all over your life. I am so grateful to do these shoots for new mommas and daddys. And I am so thankful I could find the sun on this day. That I could help tell this story of these couple of months for their family.

Baby H is 2 months old. And he already is too big for my little cradle. Slow down, sir.. Just stay little. He is a pretty serious baby too. He smiled when his momma would sing to him or give him little tickles. He always knew exactly were momma and daddy were.

I held him for just a few minutes. Just to have a little one in my arms. What a joy it is! Carmen and Steven, you know who to call when you need a babysitter.. This girl!

lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-1lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-2 lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-3 lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-9  lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-4 lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-5 lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-8 lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-12 lindseylouisefthoodareafamilyphotographer-14

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

