Tolleson Homecoming I Ft. Hood Texas Homecoming Photographer

Grab some tissues…

 

I had the distinct pleasure of documenting this dear story. Y’all, these are seriously the best. Soldiers coming home.. Reuniting loved ones. There is nothing like it and I will cherish this opportunity for as long as I get to.

Ross commissioned with Lucas.. Being an Aggie in the Army makes the world small. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. I felt such a kindred friendship with Mallory. We didn’t know each other in school and actually only met for the first time last year at Aggie Muster here at Ft. Hood. But y’all, other than the fact Mallory is the sweetest in the world and so easy to be friends with, we just have too many things in common. We just get it.. We get what its like to love our school and we get what its like to love these guys who chose to join the Army. There is nothing else like it.

It was almost scary how quickly I was taken back to the very place I began. So many reviews on Simpson drill field where I photographed the corps. So many events that seemed super formal. And then here we were.. on a review field (well, something similar) ready to celebrate the best thing.. Ross being home.

I never shot a review in the early morning hours..but surely midnight yell counts for something right?

Enjoy, and welcome home, Ross!

lindseylouisephotographyfthoodphotographer-1lindseylouisephotographyfthoodphotographer-3lindseylouisephotographyfthoodphotographer-6lindseylouisephotographyfthoodphotographer-8lindseylouisephotographyfthoodphotographer-10lindseylouisephotographyfthoodphotographer-12

About lindseyshelburne

Lindsey Louise Photography is run by Lindsey Turner! I am located in Copperas Cove, TX. Please email me at lindsey@lindseylouise.com or visit my website, lindseylouise.com for information on a photo session! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

